I Do This 4 Jay-Z

4Jay-Z cover

If someone asked me who would I do PR for? I would pick my idol Jay-Z. Not even that, I would love to work at his label Roc Nation. Just the thought of representing the hip-hop legend is insane.

This 4Jay-Z mixtape created by the greatest DJ I know, Lissa Monét, is a collection of some of Jay-Z’s amazing records. This isn’t just piled up and mixed kind of mixtape, Lissa Monét carefully chose these tracks because when you listen to the mixtape you can hear how much Jay-Z evolved as an artist.

My dream job is to work at a music label, and after I finished my CCPR program at Centennial in 2013, I can finally go after that dream!

“This 4 Jay-Z mixtape isn’t really about the hits, because we can play Jay-Z hits all day, its essentially about the lyrical versatility and growth of an artist who wasn’t ashamed of where he came from and wasn’t afraid to push boundaries do the impossible and keep people thinking.” ~lissa monét

Leave a Reply

